Are you wondering “How do I clear my history on my iPhone X?” If you are, then you’ve come to the right place.
Without getting too technical, every browser you use on your iPhone X tracks every page you load on it. Each browser has a different way of giving you access to this data so that you can view your browsing history or delete it.
In this tutorial, you are going to learn where to find the settings area on your iPhone X browser and how to clear your history.
Although there are many benefits to keeping your search history, such as being able to quickly go back to a page you viewed previously, there are sometimes where you simply don’t want a website you visited to be saved in your browsing history. The only option available is to clear your history.
1. Needless to say, the most common reason is because you would have visited a website that you don’t want to be saved in your search history. By leaving the site in your browser history, your privacy becomes vulnerable to anyone who may use your iPhone X.
2. Clearing your browsing history is important as your browser holds information that can result in easy logging in for future users. This makes all your saved information accessible by intruders.
What you will need:
Before you get started, you will need to be logged into your iPhone X.
You will need to navigate to the Settings of the preferred browser.
Locate the Privacy settings.
Identify which URL you would like to delete.
Proceed to clear your browsing history.
A note book if you want to take notes so that you can delete your history in the future with ease.