How Do I Erase The History On My iPhone X?


1 month ago by Nigel Kags and 312739 Views

Do you ever ask yourself, “How do I erase the history on my iPhone X?” Believe it or not, you are not the first and definitely not the last to ask how to erase the history on your iPhone X. For your information, thousands of people are asking the exact same question everyday. Using our quick guide you can learn how to erase browsing history on your iPhone X in just a few clicks.

Firstly, did you know that your iPhone X creates a virtual trail of breadcrumbs of all the pages you visited on your iPhone X browser? This is called your browser history. In most instances where there are multiple users sharing a device, erasing your browsing history is important. In our tutorial, you are going to learn how to locate the Settings icon on your iPhone X browser and how to erase the history on your iPhone X. This can all be done in less than 2 minutes. Learning how to erase your browsing history on your iPhone X is important. Although you may not perform this action all the time, it is important to do so if you have visited any pages that you do not want anyone to know about. Especially if many users are browsing on the same device. Another benefit of erasing your history regularly is to save the storage and memory on your device. This will allow your iPhone X to perform better and faster when you are browsing the internet on your device. What you will need:
  1. One
    • Before you get started, you will need to be logged into your iPhone.
    • You will need to navigate to the Settings of the preferred browser.
    • Locate the Privacy settings.
    • Identify which URL you would like to delete.
    • Proceed to clear your browsing history.
  2. Two
    • A note book if you want to take notes so that you can delete your history in the future with ease.
With Google Chrome being the most commonly used browser on the iPhone, we have focused on how to erase the history on your Google Chrome browser. By the end of this tutorial, you will be able to view and delete all your unwanted history on any Apple mobile device. Let’s get right into it.
These instructions are for Mobile phones and for those using Google Chrome browser.

For Computer/PC instructions

please go here Delete Browsing History in Chrome Browser

Step 1 : Open your Google Chrome browser.

Step1
  • Click on the 3 small circles on the top right of the browser to access the menu.
Step 2
  • Once the menu appears scroll down until you see the ‘History’ option. Select it.
Step 3

Step 2 : View your recent history

  • This will show you all your recent history.
  • At this point, you could choose to delete individual entries of history.
  • To do this simply press the ‘BIN’ icon next to the list of pages you have visited.
Ste 4

Step 3 : How to Remove (all your history) your history

  • However, if you would like to remove all or at least the last hour of your history, then proceed with the instructions below.
  • At the top of the list, you will see a button that says ‘CLEAR BROWSING HISTORY’.
  • Click on it to go to a menu where you can select just how much browsing history you want to delete.
  • Select a time period from the options,
    • past hour
    • past day
    • past week
    • last 4 weeks
    • the beginning of time
Step 5
  • Next, decide which element of your history you would like to delete. Select from
    • Browsing History
    • Cookies and site data
    • Cached images and files
    • Saved Passwords
    • Autofill from data
Step 6
  • When you have selected the ones you want to delete, press the ‘CLEAR DATA’ button.
That’s it, you are done.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close